Thursday, September 21, 2023
HomeNewsEnugu Governor-Elect Inaugurates 60-Member Transition Committee

Enugu Governor-Elect Inaugurates 60-Member Transition Committee

Ahead of the May 29 handover, Enugu State Governor-elect Peter Mbah has inaugurated over 60 Transition Committee members. A statement released on Monday in Enugu by the head of the Peter Mbah Media Office, Dan Nwomeh, announced the development.

The committee is composed of internationally recognized technocrats, good governance, transparency and accountability advocates, financial and management experts, entrepreneurs, as well as tech and innovation specialists. The Governor-elect stated that the Transition Committee would help refine and develop the incoming administration’s “implementable and impactful development plan” to be executed upon taking office in May.

Mbah added that the committee members would also align the state development plan with his “Social Charter” for the people of Enugu. The charter aims to reposition the state among Nigeria’s top three states in terms of Gross Domestic Product per capita while addressing poverty, unemployment, and insecurity.

The committee will be chaired by Ike Chioke, an engineer, distinguished investment banker, and Group Managing Director of Afrinvest (West Africa) Ltd. Other members include DAI Nigeria Country Director Joe Abah, UK-Nigeria Infrastructure Advisory Facility (UK-NIAF) Managing Director Chidi Onyia, former Minister of Power Chinedu Nebo, Joy Ezeilo, former Inspector General of Police Ogbonnaya Onovo, and First Bank Executive Director Christy Okoye, among other prominent Nigerians.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments