Umahi Submits List of Cabinet Nominees to Ebonyi House of Assembly


Kosisochukwu Anokwuru

Governor of Ebonyi State, Chief David Nweze Umahi, has forwarded to the State House of Assembly his list of cabinet nominees for appointment as Chairman and Members of Ebonyi State Internal Revenue Service.

The list contains 8 names, specifying which positions they would hold in cabinet.

Leo Ekene Oketa, Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker of the House, disclosed this in a press statement on Tuesday.

He noted that, “The nominees are to submit their curriculum vitae, photocopies of their relevant credentials and tax clearance certificates with evidence of payments of their property taxes in 31 copies to the office of the Clerk of the House, not later than 9am on Wednesday, 10th June, 2020.”

Oketa added that the nominees are invited to appear before the House for “screening and possible confirmation by 10am prompt on Wednesday, 10th June, 2020.”

The nominees include: Dr. Austin Nweze, Chairman; Barr. Boniface Ezeagu, Secretary; Rev. Lawson Elom, Member; Barr Hyacinth N. Uguru, Member; Mrs Adaeze Akochi, Member; Dr Sunday Chukwu, Member; Mrs Ijeoma Orji Uzor, Member; and Prof Ogbonnaya Chukwu, Member.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here