Ebonyi State Governor Submits List of Caretaker Chairmen Nominees


A special public announcement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to Ebonyi State House of Assembly, Leo Ekene Oketa, has revealed that the Governor of Ebonyi State, Engr David Umahi, has submitted a list of proposed nominees for appointment as Caretaker Chairmen of the 13 Local Government Areas within the State. See full copy below:


His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Ebonyi State, Engr. Chief David Nweze Umahi (fnse, fnate), has forwarded to Ebonyi State House of Assembly list of nominees for appointment as Caretaker Chairmen of the 13 Local Government Areas in the State.

They are:

1. Abakaliki – Mr. Benneth Nwovu A.
2. Afikpo North – Mrs Amuche Otunta Godwin
3. Afikpo South – Mr. Chima Okechukwu Ogbuagu
4. Ebonyi – Hon. Francis Nwogbaga
5. Ezza North – Mr Oganyi Christian Oganyi
6. Ezza South – Mrs Euphemia Nwali
7. Ikwo – Elder Stephen Orogwu
8. Ishielu – Afamefuna Ebenyi
9. Ivo – Onyebuchi Ogbadu
10. Izzi – Mr. Oyo Paul Ugboluke
11. Ohaozara – Anegu Evoh
12. Ohaukwu – Mr. Omenka Nicodemus
13. Onicha – Chima Ude Umanta.

Consequently, the nominees are invited to appear before the Ebonyi State House of Assembly for screening and possible confirmation on WEDNESDAY, 27TH MAY 2020 at 10am prompt.

The nominees are to submit their curriculum vitae, photocopies of their relevant credentials and tax clearance certificates with evidence of payments of their property taxes, in 31 file copies, to the office of the Clerk of the House not later than 9am on Wednesday, 27th May 2020.

Leo Ekene Oketa
Chief Press Secretary to the Rt. Hon. Speaker
Ebonyi State House of Assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here